Top

Look inside

Political Ponerology

The Scientific Study of Evil Adjusted for Political Purposes


Dr. Andrzej M. Łobaczewski


ISBN978-1-897244-4-70
Edition3rd, 2009
FormatA5, b&w, paperback
Pages266

28,00 incl. VAT

SKU: PPE1 Categories: ,

Description

The first manuscript of this book went into the fire five minutes before the arrival of the secret police in Communist Poland. The second copy, reassembled painfully by scientists working under impossible conditions of repression, was sent via a courier to the Vatican. Its receipt was never acknowledged, no word was ever heard from the courier – the manuscript and all the valuable data was lost. The third copy was produced after one of the scientists working on the project escaped to America in the 1980s. Zbigniew Brzezinski suppressed it.

Political Ponerology: The scientific study of Evil adjusted for Political Purposes was forged in the crucible of the very subject it studies. Scientists living under an oppressive regime decide to study it clinically, to study the founders and supporters of an evil regime to determine what common factor is at play in the rise and propagation of man’s inhumanity to man.

Shocking in its clinically spare descriptions of the true nature of evil, poignant in the more literary passages where the author reveals the suffering experienced by the researchers who were contaminated or destroyed by the disease they were studying, this is a book that should be required reading by every citizen of every country that claims a moral or humanistic foundation. For it is a certainty that morality and humanism cannot long withstand the predations of Evil. Knowledge of its nature, how it creates its networks and spreads, how insidious is its guileful approach, is the only antidote.

 

About the Author

Andrew M. Łobaczewski

Andrew M. Łobaczewski was born in 1921 and grew up on a rural estate in the beautiful piedmountain region of Poland. During the Nazi occupation he worked on the farm and as an apiarist, then as a soldier of the Home Army, an underground Polish resistance organisation. After the Soviet invasion of Poland, the authorities confiscated the estate and evicted Łobaczewski’s family.

While working for living, he studied psychology at Yagiellonian University in Cracow. The conditions under ‘Communist’ rule turned his attention to the matters of psychopathology, especially to the role of psychopathic persons in such a governmental system. He was not the first such researcher; the work was begun by a secret understanding of scientists of the older generation, which was destroyed shortly after by the Red security authorities. Łobaczewski then later became the one who succeeded in accomplishing the work and putting it down on paper.

Working in mental and general hospitals, and in the open mental health service, the author improved his skills in clinical diagnosis and psychotherapy. Finally, when suspected by the political authorities of knowing too much in the matter of the pathological nature of the system, he was forced to emigrate in 1977. In the USA he became engulfed by the activity of the long paws of the Red diversion. The work presented now was written in New York in 1984. All attempts to publish this book at this time failed.

With broken health, he returned in 1990 to Poland and went under the care of doctors, his old friends. His condition improved gradually, and he became able to work and to publish another of his works in matters of psychotherapy and socio-psychology. Andrzej M. Łobaczewski passed away in late November of 2007.

 

 

 

Additional information

AuthorDr. Andrzej M. Łobaczewski
ISBN978-1-897244-4-70
Edition3rd, 2009
FormatA5, b&w, paperback
Pages266

Weight 337 g
Dimensions 210 x 148.5 x 14 mm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Political Ponerology”

Top

Feuilleter

La ponérologie politique

étude de la genèse du mal, appliqué à des fins politiques


Dr. Andrzej M. Łobaczewski


ISBN978-2-916721-12-5
Édition2006
FormatA5
Pages324

28,00 incl. VAT

UGS : PP01 Catégorie :

Description

Préface rédigée par Laura Knight-Jadczyk

Le premier manuscrit de cet ouvrage a été jeté au feu cinq minutes avant l’arrivée de la police secrète en Pologne communiste.

Le deuxième, rassemblé péniblement par des scientifiques travaillant dans des conditions de répression quasiment invivables, a été envoyé au Vatican par l’intermédiaire d’un messager. Celui-ci n’a transmis aucun signe de vie et aucun accusé de réception n’a été reçu. Le manuscrit et toutes ses précieuses données étaient perdus.

Le troisième manuscrit a été rédigé dans les années 1980, après que l’un des scientifiques ayant collaboré au projets ait fuit aux Etats-Unis. Zbigniew Brzezinski en a censuré la publication.

La ponérologie politique — étude de la genèse du mal, appliqué à des fins politiques a été façonnée dans le creuset même du sujet étudié.

L’auteur et son équipe, vivant sous un régime répressif et totalitaire, décidèrent d’étudier ce phénomène, ses fondateurs et ses acteurs, afin de déterminer le facteur commun dans la montée et la propagation de l’inhumanité de l’homme envers l’homme.

Choquant dans la sobriété clinique de ses descriptions de la véritable nature du mal, poignant dans les passages décrivant les souffrances vécues par les chercheurs qui ont été contaminés ou anéantis par la maladie qu’ils étudiaient, cet ouvrage devrait être lu par tout individu défendant les valeurs morales ou humanistes. Car il est certain que la moralité et l’humanisme ne peuvent longtemps supporter les déprédations du Mal. Connaître sa nature, la façon dont il se crée et se répand et l’hypocrisie et la perfidie de son mode opératoire, en est l’unique antidote.

 

Quelques mots au sujet de l’auteur

Andrew M. Łobaczewski

Andrew M. Łobaczewski est né en Pologne en 1921. Il a été élevé dans le domaine familial, dans une superbe région de montagnes. Sous l’occupation nazie il a travaillé à la ferme, est devenu apiculteur, puis soldat de l’armée intérieure, une armée secrète émanation de la résistance polonaise. Après l’invasion de la Pologne par l’armée soviétique le domaine familial a été confisqué et les habitants de la vieille demeure ont été forcés de quitter les lieux.

Obligé de travailler dur pour gagner sa vie, il a étudié la psychologie à la Yagiellonian University de Cracovie. Les conditions de vie sous le régime communiste ont suscité son intérêt pour la psychopathologie, et en particulier pour le rôle des psychopathes sous ce régime. Il n’était pas le premier chercheur à s’intéresser à ces questions. Ces travaux avaient été entrepris par un groupe secret de scientifiques de l’ancienne génération, bientôt anéanti par les autorités du gouvernement rouge. Łobaczewski a repris le flambeau et a mis par écrit les résultats des travaux.

C’est en travaillant dans un hôpital psychiatrique puis dans un hôpital général, ainsi que dans des services indépendants de santé mentale que l’auteur a acquis ses compétences en diagnostic clinique et en psychothérapie. Lorsqu’en 1977 il a été trouvé suspect, par les autorités politiques, d’en savoir trop sur la nature pathologique du système il a été forcé d’émigrer aux États-Unis d’Amérique, où il s’est retrouvé dans les griffes de la « dérive rouge ». L’ouvrage présenté ici a été écrit à New York en 1984 pendant cette dure période. Toutes ses tentatives de publication ont échoué alors.

Sa santé s’étant dégradée, il est retourné en Pologne en 1990 pour se faire soigner par ses vieux amis médecins. Sa santé s’est alors peu à peu rétablie, et il a pu se remettre au travail et publier un autre de ses ouvrages sur la psychothérapie et la sociopsychologie. Il est décédé en Pologne, en 2007.

 

 

 

Informations complémentaires

AuteurDr. Andrzej M. Łobaczewski
ISBN978-2-916721-12-5
Édition2006
FormatA5
Pages324

Poids 392 g
Dimensions 210 x 148.5 x 16 mm

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “La ponérologie politique”